Registration Form

Koru Fundamentals: June 4 – July 2

$295.00


5 WEEKS ONLINE | 2-3 HRS PER WEEK | 5 LIVE SESSIONS | $295

Course Details

Meeting dates:
(Saturdays)
June 4, 2022
June 11, 2022
June 18, 2022
June 25, 2022
July 2, 2022

Meeting times (different timezones represented):

LA 7:00am – 8:30am
Denver 8:00am – 9:30am
Chicago 9:00am – 10:30am
NY 10:00am – 11:30am
Dublin 3:00pm – 4:30pm
Istanbul 6:00pm – 7:30pm
Number of available spaces left for this event: 12

For more information, contact: milwitt10@gmail.com

This 5 week course will provide you with a lived experience of our Koru Basic curriculum along with a backdoor look at our approach. This course is for anyone who is interested in learning more about Koru and is considering becoming a certified Koru Teacher.

In this course you will:


  • Learn about the history, development, and research of the Koru curriculum.
  • Get a glimpse of the Koru approach to effectively teaching mindfulness to young adults.
  • Experience the Koru Basic curriculum.
  • Develop familiarity with our unique Koru technology.
  • Deepen your personal mindfulness practice.
  • Receive personal coaching from a Koru Trainer.

Courses are limited to 12 people so you will get the chance to connect and build community with your fellow students and teachers.

Cost

This 5 week, live session course costs $295. This fee includes five, 90 minute live sessions with Koru Trainers, the Koru Mindfulness app, and personal coaching throughout the week.

“Absolutely great class. It was an important part of my week and I feel much more confident about my own meditation practice now. Thank you!”

– Koru Basic Student

Please note, attendance in a Koru Fundamentals course does not guarantee acceptance into the certification program. You can see the full list of prerequisites for our teacher certification program here. However, Koru Fundamentals is a recommended first step in becoming a certified Koru teacher.

Koru Fundamentals courses will be rescheduled if we do not have at least 6 students in the course 48 hours before the course starts. In that case, you can sign up for any course of your choosing, or request a full refund by emailing info@korumindfulness.org.